top of page
SAYING' HI!

Tutorial: Head Wrap with Twist Out


It may look like I used a curling tool on my hair, but I didn't. These are just two-strand twists, moisturized with a tiny bit of Jamaican Black Castor Oil. This is a quick and simple style, perfect for those days when you need to run out the house quickly.


The base of this hairstyle is this:


a) A small section at the front of my hair is twisted in four two-strand twists

b) The rest of my hair is twisted in large or chunky twists


This is Hairstyle #1 using this base. For Hairstyle #2, click here.


Instructions on how to achieve this look:


1. Take a large shawl or scarf and fold it lengthwise, with enough overhang on one side so that when you put the scarf over your head, none of your hair is showing.


2. Place the shawl or scarf on your head and tie in a regular knot at the back. Make sure that the shawl or scarf is right to the top of your head


3. Twist both ends of the shawl or scarf


4. Wrap both twisted ends of the scarf or shawl around the top of your head. Tie with a regular tie where they meet. In my case, the ends met at the side of my head.


5. Tuck in the edges of the shawl or scarf


6. Untwist your front twists, and enjoy your style.


HERE'S THE VIDEO TUTORIAL:

I hope you liked it! Until my next post,




Sharing is Caring

bottom of page