top of page
SAYING' HI!

7-Minute Beautiful Makeup Tutorial

As a naturalista, I am heading towards using all-natural products for both my hair and skin. Gradually, I am discarding the beauty and hair care products that are laden with chemicals, regardless of how well they work.


This is a contributing factor to my minimal makeup routine. I essentially use just one foundation only for very special occasions, one face powder, eye pencil and lip gloss or lipstick. One day, I hope to only wear lip balm, or a skin-friendly lip stick. I use this makeup routine at all times, day or night. It is simple, easy to do, takes hardly any time at all, and looks great!


Feel free to upgrade your lipstick. I am an undergraduate student, as I always say, so I will not spend too much on an expensive lipstick brand. I've had my Revlon foundation and IMAN powder for ages, and I ALWAYS re-stock!! They are my staples, until I get all-natural replacements.


The powder serves to reduce the shine on your face, so what I do sometimes is I use the powder pad that comes with it, and blot my skin with the powder first, and then I go over with the kabuki brush for a smoother finish.


Here's the video tutorial:

If you are my shade, and you want to replicate this look, this is what you will need:


- Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin in 410 Cappuccino

- IMAN Cosmetics Oil-Blotting Powder in Medium-Deep

- A Kabuki Brush (mine has no brand name, or it has been erased over time)

- Kohl Eye & Lip Liner Pencil in Dark Brown

- Cotton swab or a foundation application brush or sponge

- Arista lipstick in the shade Macarena

Fun Fact: Arista is a Trinidadian cosmetic line manufactured by Sacha Cosmetics.

Sharing is Caring

bottom of page